Utopia/Dystopia Final

The image of being up high while a storm is happening in front of me translates the idea of being above or in control any problems happening with me. It also represents a feeling personal to me. Growing up, my father and I would always sit on the front porch together to watch thunderstorms. To have something scary going on but not feeling scared, rather feeling peaceful and calm..it is a wonderful thing.
I tinted her and the rock red to represent her absorbing the storm above and behind her.
This is my utopia, while it could be someone’s dystopia.

Leave a Reply

