Subvertising Final

I decided to direct the ad towards men and sexuality because it was the first reaction I got to the ad.
I tried to keep the ad as original as possible while changing the context. So I changed the alcohol content information on the bottle to the tag line “It’ll knock her on her back” in reference to the saying “It’ll knock you on your ass”.
If you look closely to the text on the left, I changed “Please use responsibly” to “Please use a condom”.
Also I added a silhouette of a male to to make the viewer aware that a male is present and ready to “get some”. I distorted the shadow falling behind the bottle because I tried to achieve the feeling of perspective and that the background is not flat but more of a ground.
If I could change anything, I would work more on executing the shadow better so it is less confusing.

Leave a Reply

